Questions & Answers

Each time I shut down and restart Studio 1 on it creates a new activation - Why?

0 votes
20 views
asked May 5 in Studio One 3 by vincentjacobs2 (150 points)
I'm using the **same** laptop computer. I have only 1 computer with S1 Prime nevertheless, each time I open S1 and then shut it down at the end of my session, it will create a new activation. How can I stop this, as I have to forever be going to my account and removing these activations. seems crazy.

Thanks !

1 Answer

0 votes
answered May 8 by PreSonuSupt4 (169,750 points)
 
Best answer

You will want to take a look at the following article from the PreSonus Knowledge Base for information on this issue.

https://support.presonus.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000174766-Problem-with-Studio-One-requiring-that-you-activate-the-software-every-time-that-you-reboot-your-computer-

If you are still in need of assistance with this issue after reading the above article, please create a support ticket.

...