Questions & Answers

Can we get an option to use only the specified directory when creating a new recording?

+4 votes
99 views
asked Jul 1, 2016 in Studio One Feature Requests by AnalogJack (270 points)
The User Data Location tab under Preferences>Locations allows me to specify a default directory.  Unfortunately, when I click "Create a new song", S1 appends a "Song" subdirectory to my default location.  I am not creating songs, but capturing audio from live events.  I can't find any option to stop "Song" from appending, so every new recording requires me to manually select the actual directory that I already have in my preferences.  Can you please add an option to use the explicit file directory specified in the preferences to save this extra step - or if there's already away to stop it, I'm open to suggestion.  I've been using S1 to capture these live events for over 5 years and haven't found a way to fix this.  Thanks!

1 Answer

0 votes
answered Jul 5, 2016 by Skip Jones (161,660 points)

Thank you for the feature request. 

If anyone else agrees or disagrees, then please vote it up, or down. 

To vote:

In agreement click on the little blue triangle pointing up.

In disagreement click on the little blue triangle pointing down.

The developers pay close attention to those that are voted on the most. 

You are allowed one vote. 

Just viewing and agreeing but not clicking on the vote does not help the issue. 

Please click on one or the other. 

...