Questions & Answers

prevent: Creating new track via audo drag/drop un-solos all tracks.

0 votes
20 views
asked Aug 10 in Studio One 3 Feature Requests by daneldridge (300 points)
When dragging an audio file into Studio One, if the cursor is held in between two existing tracks, it creates a new track. This is very handy but this action also undoes all soloing of tracks, which requires one to re-select all the tracks wanting to be solo'd. For example, I just want to hear how a new snare sample might impact an existing snare layer I have solo'd. Upon dragging in the new layer and auto-creating a new track, everything becomes un-solo'd.

1 Answer

0 votes
answered Aug 10 by Skip Jones (66,490 points)

Thank you for the feature request. 

If anyone else agrees or disagrees, then please vote it up, or down. 

To vote:

In agreement click on the thumbs up.

In disagreement click on the thumbs down.

The developers pay close attention to those that are voted on the most. 

You are allowed one vote. 

Just viewing and agreeing but not clicking on the vote does not help the issue. 

Please click on one or the other. 

...