Questions & Answers

Will my projects which were created in updated ver.still open

0 votes
62 views
asked Nov 2, 2017 in Studio One 3 by richardhunter2 (150 points)
Also once i roll back to previous version do i need to delete the updated version.Or does it do it automaticly.Thanks for any help

1 Answer

0 votes
answered Nov 7, 2017 by brianmeisner1 (193,510 points)
 
Best answer
Hi Richard,

Any files that are created in Studio One 3 version 3.5 or higher can no longer be opened in previous versions.  

If you would like to roll back to a previous version, you will want to uninstall your current version first if you are on Windows.  If you are on a Mac, just delete the app from the Applications folder and  then install the version that you wish to run.
...