Questions & Answers

Autosave and version description persists an old string by default - how do I remove it?

0 votes
16 views
asked Jun 29 in Studio One 4 by stevenholmes (160 points)
Is there a setting / file that stores the default description for autosave / versions? A lot of songs seems to inherit an old description from another file, so every autosave version is appended with the name of something from an old session, and the default text when saving a new version is pre-populated with that value. I haven't been able to find it buried in the settings. Saving over it doesn't update it either. I assumed it's cached somewhere? Can I remove it?

Many thanks in advance.

Please log in or register to answer this question.

...