Questions & Answers

Can I upgrade the version without losing the completed songs?

0 votes
92 views
asked Mar 1, 2017 in Studio One 1 by rjcorkery (120 points)
I still am using Studio One version 1. I have many songs that I have completed on my hard drive. I wanted to see the difference was between version 1 and 1.65. After I downloaded the update and begin using it I noticed that all of my songs from the previous version were gone. I used system restore to go back to the previous version. All my songs were there again. Is there a way to upgrade and not lose I already completed songs?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered Mar 2, 2017 by gadget69 (28,790 points)
Yes, you should be able to upgrade Studio One without losing any old work. I'm not sure about some older third party content that is no longer supported, but the content should be there whenever you upgrade.
...