In Studio One, if you open Help > Open Settings Folder. Those settings are stored in this folder in a file called "Studio One.settings." Updating will not delete this file, however if you delete the settings folder that information will be lost.
We also encourage you to create a thread about this on the Presonus user forum. https://forums.presonus.com/viewforum.php?f=108
This will allow for back and forth discussions about an issue or question and more points of view as to possible different approaches or workflows.