When removing the settings files from Studio One, it resets your recent files list as well as your Locations>User Data settings. It should not in any way be deleting your song files from your computer. We would recommend searching your computer for *.song on a Windows machine or do a search for .song on a Mac. I suspect that you may have not been saving the file to your Documents>Studio One>Songs folder, which is the default location. If you contacted Technical Support, PreSonus usually recommends backing up all of your files prior to deleting them. That way you can restore them and be right back to where you were. If you have those files backed up, please try restoring them. You can then right-click the song in question under the "Recent Files" tab, and choose to "Show in Explorer" to view the location of the file.