Questions & Answers

VSTi's revert to default settings any time project is reloaded

+2 votes
34 views
asked Feb 18 in Studio One 5 by robertciochon (180 points)
Any time I reload/reopen a project, my VST instrument settings get reverted to default settings instead of the state they were in when I saved the project. Obviously, Studio One is largely useless if I have to recreate each synth every time I open a project.

For example, if I make a synth in Massive, then close and reopen the project file, Massive will have reverted to its default state. The same issue happens with other VSTi's, and all of my VSTi's work fine with other DAWs, so Studio One is the issue here.

I've trekked through the settings and could not find anything relating to saving VSTi settings upon saving.

Note: There are 2 posts in this forum with the same issue, both unanswered and over a month old. This is clearly an ongoing issue for Studio One.

Thank you in advance.

1 Answer

0 votes
answered Feb 19 by stanthompson2 (3,110 points)
Send this issue to tech support and see what they say. In the meantime, after you adjust all the parameters to get your sound, try saving the preset before closing Studio One. To do this, open the VST plugin then select the "menu icon" to the right of the "bypass (automatable)" icon. In there, select "store preset", then give it a different name. You can also enter a description and a subfolder to put it in if desired
...