Questions & Answers

Studio One 3 Crash Deleting Take Track

0 votes
250 views
asked May 24, 2016 in Studio One Feature Requests by shinesnegative (120 points)

While cleaning up take tracks, for example, removing bad starts etc... I found that if I failed to stop the play of the track before deleting it, Studio One would completely lock up . The only way I was able to recover was to close Studio One with Task Manager, and restart the program.

I know that I shouldn't delete a playing track, but sometimes while cleaning up the takes, It is easy to get ahead yourself and make this mistake.

My request is for a fix in a future update. Perhaps a window that says something like "Can not delete while track is active" This would certainly help with inadvertently trying to delete a running track, the frustration of having to close Studio One the hard way and the possibility of data loss.

System Info:
Windows 7 SP2 Pro. Optimized for sound production
Studio One 3 Pro 3.22
No internet connection
Supermicro SuperChassis 813MT 1U Server
Supermicro X7DCL-3 Dual Xeon Motherboard
Dual 3.2 GHz Xeon Quad Core processors
24 GB System Server Ram
4x Hitachi 1 TB 7200 RPM SATA2 Hard Drives
RAID 10, 2 Stripe, 2 Mirror

Interface Info:
Presonus 1818 VSL
Presonus D8
Presonus HP60

1 Answer

0 votes
answered Jun 5, 2016 by Skip Jones (160,980 points)

Thank you for the feature request. 

If anyone else agrees or disagrees, then please vote it up, or down. 

To vote:

In agreement click on the little blue triangle pointing up.

In disagreement click on the little blue triangle pointing down.

The developers pay close attention to those that are voted on the most. 

You are allowed one vote. 

Just viewing and agreeing but not clicking on the vote does not help the issue. 

Please click on one or the other. 

...