Questions & Answers

Disable auto layer delete during overwrite.

+6 votes
47 views
asked Nov 30, 2017 in Editing by TRevMFB (2,760 points)
edited Nov 30, 2017 by TRevMFB
I like the layers feature yet sometimes completely on accident a track is left in record arm mode out of screen view. One scenario being, a muted vocal channel is accidentally armed while messing around with recording a new guitar solo. You then unmute the channel and suddenly, ****, you’ve deleted that vocal. No worries, as with almost all other DAW you just select the top layer and hit delete until your original vocal is restored. Yet with StudioOne it’s never there, you select the supposed top layer and the underneath audio is overwritten. This is a huge burden especially if the accidentally overwritten audio was only comp’d and was not bounced as a continuous selection.

1 Answer

0 votes
answered May 22 by AlexTinsley (695,210 points)
 
Best answer

Thank you for the feature request. 

If anyone else agrees or disagrees, please VOTE!

The developers pay close attention to those that are voted on the most. 

You are allowed one vote. You can change your vote later if you choose.

(Here's some helpful info on how to use the voting system)

Please vote the original question / feature request. 

Please DO NOT Vote on THIS response!

...