Questions & Answers

Why do mute groups not save in UCsurface

+3 votes
79 views
asked Jul 29, 2018 in StudioLive Series III by joncooper (240 points)
I really like the ability to name the mute groups in the 2.5 version of UC Surface,  but I am frustrated that the names aren't saved when the software is shut down and restarted.  I was told by support that this is by design.  It seems to be a desirable feature to me.

Our church uses groups that mute all but the praise team, pastor's Mike, pulpit Mike, etc.,  which we use each week.  Although the muted channels are saved to a particular button after shutdown, the name for that button has to be re-entered each time we open UC Surface.  When the names were generic (Mute 1, Mute 2, etc)  those names were static.  The ability to change the names to something intuitive is fantastic, but for the names to not remain static until changed is counterintuitive, especially since the groups themselves remain as they were set up.
Please add the ability to save the group names to the mixer.  It would be a great help!

2 Answers

0 votes
answered Sep 7, 2018 by jonnydoyle (118,680 points)
 
Best answer
Changing the names of mute groups on the StudioLive on a remote device is possible however as pointed out the names are not saved on the device connected to the mixer. This is by design.
0 votes
answered Sep 30, 2018 by richardflink (200 points)
I have the same problem. They used to have default names (Mute Group 1, etc.) which was fine, I have a legend printed and laminated, but now the buttons are COMPLETELY BLANK every time I start the system. I like the ability to rename them, but please at least put back the defaults! This new method is worse.
...