what i meant specifically was, if i record let's say 4 takes. More than one anyway..
then in the bottom left corner of the visible clip there is a little icon which when click shows you the takes in a little list. when i select a particular take and hit delete all the clips get deleted.
at the moment i have to split the takes to layers in order to do this. which is fine, but i was looking for a shortcut that would delete just the highlighted take.
does that make sense?
thanks for the responses though : )