Questions & Answers

How to downgrade classic studiolive mixers without a usb port? (16.4.2)

0 votes
57 views
asked Apr 25 in Classic Mixers by chaseedson2 (150 points)
I recently purchased a used studiolive mixer from a friend of mine. All 16 channels were working perfectly, until I performed a software update to use Universal Control, where now only channels 1-4 will register any audio and function normally, rendering 5-16 completely useless, they will not register audio at all. I've taken apart the entire mixer, and there are no loose cables inside the unit. I'm decently sure that this is a software bug. How can I go about downgrading the unit? I've already downloaded and old version of UC, but it won't recognize the board.

Thanks!

1 Answer

0 votes
answered Apr 26 by jonnydoyle (166,090 points)
 
Best answer
If your StudioLive mixer's factory presets were lost after a firmware update, the board is not passing audio, not working as expected or being unresponsive; you can reset your StudioLive to its Factory Default Settings.  Check out this link in our knowledge base: http://support.presonus.com/entries/21327135-how-to-do-a-factory-reset

Also if you want to keep your user created presets or scenes, you will need to back them up. Check out this link in our knowledge base: http://support.presonus.com/entries/20266186-studiolive-scene-preset-backup-transfer
...