Questions & Answers

Why, during startup, does studio one 5 crash when Melodyne starts loading?

+5 votes
934 views
asked Jul 13, 2020 in Studio One 5 by joshronen (330 points)
When I open an existing project on my mac, I get through most of the loading process, then Melodyne starts loading and crashes at 70% every time. I've updated Melodyne to 5 and Studio One 5 to it's most recent Version. This happened with Studio One 4 too. Is there any solution to this?

5 Answers

0 votes
answered Jan 14 by stuartlynn (670 points)
selected Jan 15 by joshronen
 
Best answer
I have the same problem. Bought Melodyne 5 Studio and this happens with all my projects now. Still on Studio One 4.6.2

Any solution yet for Studio One 5? Since honestly I am in doubt upgrading with so many crashes happening... (also the whole Soundtoys bundle (original) gives me crashes 50% of the time I use it...
–6 votes
answered Jul 13, 2020 by AlexTinsley (916,800 points)

To use Melodyne in Studio One 5, you MUST be upgraded to Melodyne 5. 

Please review this article to resolve your issue:

https://support.presonus.com/hc/en-us/articles/360043922651--6-Studio-One-5-Installing-3rd-Party-Content-Celemony-Melodyne-Essential-

+2 votes
answered Jul 13, 2020 by joshronen (330 points)
I am updated to Melodyne 5. I have Melodyne 5 Studio. It still crashes at 70% loading. It happens in projects that I have already tuned the vocals in.
+1 vote
answered Oct 7, 2020 by danielpalm (660 points)
I have exactly the same problem, but with Melodyne 4 Studio. It crashes in both S1 4.5.6 and S1 5. And always after I've started editing.

When i turn off ARA support in preferences it doesn't crash but then i cant use ARA so thats a terrible option. This is obviously a bug, are Presonus aware of it?
0 votes
answered Jan 15 by joshronen (330 points)
Hey. I haven’t gotten an answer yet, but I’ve started selecting all my channels in the mix window and turning all the plugins off (not disabling) with the blue power button before I save and close. It has seemed to work for me every time. When I reopen the session, I just select all tracks again and hit the blue power button again. I know it’s a pain, but it’s better than losing the project... other than that way, I haven’t figured it out
...