Questions & Answers

Undo on the inserts (i.e. reverting unloading insert plugins incl. restoring all settings)

+3 votes
136 views
asked Jun 10, 2016 in Studio One Feature Requests by MarkyGoldstein (6,560 points)
Obviously this is not easily done, because when you unload a Insert plugin, you will forget all its settings, etc.

So, it needs some work... maybe even a VST update i.e. VST 3.8

Another solution is to keep the plugin in memory for some time, but invisible and bypassed.

It often happens that I unload Inserts and I want them back later.

1 Answer

0 votes
answered Jun 12, 2016 by Funkybot (20,890 points)
There's already a Mixer Undo thread here: http://answers.presonus.com/2747/undo-on-the-faders

It's the top 2 item. The initial thread title says "Undo on the Faders" but later posts discuss expanding the undo to include add/remove inserts, and other-type of features. It's probably best to vote for the existing request and close this one as not to siphon votes from the existing request and clutter the forum.
...