Questions & Answers

Recall channel preset in lockout mode

0 votes
107 views
asked Mar 2, 2017 in Ai Mixers by tofalsound (290 points)
Hi,

We are planning to use the lockout mode on the mixer.

But before we do that, we want to know whether or not it is possible to recall a preset to a certain channel when the mixer is locked.
We're running a Studiolive 32.4.2 Ai mixer.

2 Answers

0 votes
answered Mar 2, 2017 by wahlerstudios (103,660 points)
selected Mar 3, 2017 by tofalsound
 
Best answer

StudioLive AI Software Reference Manual V5, section 4.8.2. (Device Settings Tab: Lock Out Mode) says that "nearly every feature" gets disabled, which refers to the things happening in the digital domain of the board. Only the analog trims (gains and outputs) can still be changed. I would think that after locking the board you can press any button on the board with no effect, so loading presets therefore should not be possible. But if you want to know it precisely, open a support ticket.

0 votes
answered Mar 3, 2017 by tofalsound (290 points)
Great. Thanks for your answer
...