Questions & Answers

Do I need to uninstall Studio One 2 after/before installing Studio One 3?

0 votes
1,388 views
asked Nov 11, 2015 in Studio One 3 by Grace Community Church (190 points)
I installed Studio One 3, hoping it would tell me something like, "Hit this button to uninstall Studio One 2, since you don't need it on your system anymore.  By clicking this button, we'll make sure all your content and add-ons are safe, while deleting everything you don't need anymore."  But that button didn't appear.  Now what?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered Nov 11, 2015 by matthewgorman (51,960 points)
No, you can leave it where it is. There may be older projects that you want to open, or things like that. There is also the fact that a song opened and saved in V3 can not be opened again in V2, so you may want to do a save as for safety reasons for any songs you are migrating over.

 

But if you do want to uninstall, the uninstaller will only affect the program. All existing files for songs, etc will remain.
...