Questions & Answers

Why Am I Prompted To Save A File When I've Made NO Changes?

0 votes
16 views
asked Aug 15 in Studio One 4 by LHandley (1,680 points)
This question has been asked before, but the answer did not fit my situation.

I can open an existing file, listen to it (once or several times) and then close it without making any changes, no problem. But some files I open, listen and close and I'm prompted whether I want to save the file or not. In these cases, I have made NO changes to to track arming, track selection, window size or position, or any other parameter of a VST, effect or S1 itself. In fact, with some files, I can open it, do nothing but immediately close it, and get prompted to save 'changes'!

Why does this happen?

Please log in or register to answer this question.

...