Questions & Answers

Prompt to save song upon closing when no changes have been made

0 votes
58 views
asked Feb 24, 2017 in Studio One 3 by harveywright (680 points)
If I save a song, then immediately attempt to close the song, S1 prompts me to save my work.  Is this normal behavior?  Since I just saved the song, there should not be any additional changes to save.

1 Answer

0 votes
answered Apr 10, 2017 by PreSonuSupt4 (207,390 points)
 
Best answer
We would agree that the saving should not become "dirty" unless something changed. If you can reliably recreated this behavior while making certain that nothing has changed, no window has moved or resized or anything else, make a tech support ticket with the steps to recreate, make sure to include your operating system version and Studio One version and tech support will look into it.

It may well be some small parameter changing that you didn't notice if using a control surface or similar, hard to say.
...