Questions & Answers

Why do any new tracks added show in automation mode by default?

0 votes
63 views
asked May 16 in Studio One 4 by djak24k (170 points)
I have a great template mode going and somehow each time I "add new track", no matter what it is or even by duplicating tracks in complete it shows up in "automation mode" instead of the regular record mode...and I have to right click -> hide/show automation for each track to be able to arm the track.

which is 1 extra step before I can hit my workflow... I don't automate before I record =) please help...

How can I turn this off? Thanks!!!!

1 Answer

0 votes
answered Oct 22 by lostsound69 (330 points)
Same issue here. Any insight would be appreciated.
...