Questions & Answers

Why do any new tracks added show in automation mode by default?

+1 vote
125 views
asked May 16, 2020 in Studio One 4 by djak24k (240 points)
I have a great template mode going and somehow each time I "add new track", no matter what it is or even by duplicating tracks in complete it shows up in "automation mode" instead of the regular record mode...and I have to right click -> hide/show automation for each track to be able to arm the track.

which is 1 extra step before I can hit my workflow... I don't automate before I record =) please help...

How can I turn this off? Thanks!!!!

2 Answers

+1 vote
answered Oct 22, 2020 by lostsound69 (350 points)
Same issue here. Any insight would be appreciated.
0 votes
answered Jan 31 by kierancalvert (450 points)

Same issue here.

Drives me nuts and this is the only daw to make such a mad assumption :)

...