Questions & Answers

If you record in Studio One 5, can it be played in version 4 and vice versa?

0 votes
43 views
asked Jul 26 in Studio One 5 by rickbreckwoldt (270 points)
If you record in Studio One 5, can it be played in version 4 and vice versa?  Before with v. 3 and 4, if you opened something in v.4 that was made in v. 3, you could nor reopen it in v. 3 if I remember correctly.  I’d like to upgrade to Studio One v. 5, but all my other collaborators have version 4, and I don’t want to lose the ability to create or make something in version 5 and then nor have them be able to open it, or vice versa, if they create something in v.4, and then I open it and add something, will they then be able to open the changed song in version 4?  Currently we all have Studio One Professional v. 4.

2 Answers

0 votes
answered Jul 26 by aka_busker (13,400 points)
It's the same as it was in previous versions.  If you save a file in v5 you cannot open it in v4.  
+1 vote
answered Jul 26 by cdricblanqui (5,340 points)
Hi, like said by aka_busker, not possible.

BUT !

You can still export stems that they'll be able to import in V4 !

HD
...