After recording and editing vocal tracks, I sometimes have a "locked" symbol (looks like a hyperlink/infinity symbol/pair of glasses) in the bottom left corner of the recorded track. When this is showing I am unable to time stretch or adjust the volume of this track. The regular symbol is 12 short lines arranged in a circle like a clock face.
Does anyone know how this "lock" is caused (is it when two tracks are merged?) and if it is possible to undo rather then re-record vocals at a different tempo?
I have a print screen image but can't find anywhere to attach.
Thanks for reading