Questions & Answers

Saving Scene names on 32ai console without having to re-enter the name every time.

+2 votes
262 views
asked Jun 15, 2016 in Ai Mixers by dustingallup (170 points)
I'm wondering if I'm missing just a tiny step in my process.  I would like to re-save a scene I've modified on my 32ai console (without using an iPad or computer).  Every time I go to save it, the name defaults to "Zero Board" it makes me enter the name of the scene manually with the selector knob.  I'd love to just be able to use the old scene name I was already using, but just update it.  There are times where it allows me to do so, but most of the times, I have to put in manually.  

Process:  Scene -> Select the scene -> store -> and then have to manually enter the name again.  If I don't, it will rename the scene zero board.  

Thanks for any help.

2 Answers

0 votes
answered Sep 28, 2016 by PreSonuSales2 (68,110 points)
 
Best answer
Correct me if I'm wrong, but when you press "Store", is the mixer bringing you to the location "Memory S1"? If so, it's not auto-populating the name "Zero Out (Board Reset)", it's defaulting to save your scene over the first scene in the mixer (which is the zero out setting.) When you press "Store", you should be able to scroll to the scene that you want to overwrite. You can read a bit more about this on page 69 of the manual: https://pae-web.presonusmusic.com/downloads/products/pdf/StudioLiveAISeries_OwnersManual_EN-V5_08122014.pdf
0 votes
answered Jan 27, 2019 by bates67 (160 points)
Hello,

I have the same problem and I didn't get it fixed.

1) I saved a scene on S2, for example "Rehearsal Room".

2) Next day or later I power up again my 24.4.2 ai. I recall the scene S2 "Rehearsal Room".

3) Now I have some changes on some EQ settings. Than I would like to store these in the current scene.

4) Go to 'scenes'  , assured I'm on S2 "Rehearsal Room". Ok. That's fine. NOW I press the store button: In the upper line it says "S2 Rehearsal Room". In the second line it says: "Name: Zero Out (board reset)"

5) If I press the store button again it will be stored under "Zero out". Or I have to type in "Rehearsal Room" again.

What's wrong?? Am I a complete dummy?

Best wishes from Germany
...