Questions & Answers

FIRMWARE UPDATE

0 votes
166 views
asked Mar 10 in StudioLive Series III by stephentaylor10 (150 points)
Hey Guys,

I was told by a sound technician that when I update the firmware on my StudioLive 32 Mixer that all of my settings and scenes will be deleted with no way to recover them.  My question is... is this a true statement.  I was under the impression I can save the scenes and settings to a usb drive or SD Card.  

Thanks in advance

Stephen M. Taylor

1 Answer

0 votes
answered Mar 11 by jonnydoyle (297,160 points)
 
Best answer
If you are going from v1 firmware to v2 all your scenes will be converted to Projects.

If you are going from v2 to v2** then you projects/scenes remain as they are.

Your can backup your mixer via Universal Control or UC-Surface.

Storing project/scenes to a USB or SD card is not a feature of the mixer.
...