Questions & Answers

Add "Cancel" Option to Current "Yes/No" [Only] Dialog Boxes

+31 votes
94 views
asked Jan 20, 2017 in Studio One Feature Requests by Funkybot (21,110 points)
Many of the S1 dialog/warning boxes only offer Yes/No options, however, there are times where a Cancel option would also be appropriate.

Examples:

1. I accidentally close the project I'm actively working on and I've recorded new audio. Studio One says, "do you want to discard your newly recorded audio? Yes/No." Both options lead to the project ultimately closing. A Cancel option should stop the close request in its tracks and leave the project open.

2. I open the wrong project/song (or version of the project/song) and get the "A new version of this project exists, do you want to open it?" dialog box. The only options again are Yes and No. A Cancel button would be handy here too so I don't have to go through opening the wrong project.

If there are other circumstances, feel free to add folks! I know I tend to get click happy at times and tend to hit the wrong button, so a simple Cancel option for some of these dialogs would save me some time and frustration.

1 Answer

+1 vote
answered Jan 21, 2017 by ghasenbeck (354,610 points)
 
Best answer

Thank you for the feature request. 

If anyone else agrees or disagrees, then please vote it up, or down. 

To vote:

In agreement click on the little blue triangle pointing up.

In disagreement click on the little blue triangle pointing down.

The developers pay close attention to those that are voted on the most. 

You are allowed one vote. 

Just viewing and agreeing but not clicking on the vote does not help the issue. 

Please click on one or the other.

...