Questions & Answers

Mix export: Add an option to overwrite old files

+1 vote
14 views
asked Nov 25 in Mixing by felixolschewski (360 points)
During mix export: Currently, if a file of the same name exists, Studio One will proceed to create a new file with a "(2)" added to it. Thereby it creates a file with a name that is not what was entered in the "export mix" form. That can create confusion.

It is only logical to either by default overwrite the old file or at open a prompt asking whether to overwrite or rename the new file.

Otherwise the user will always have to open a file explorer window to the target path and delete (or move or rename) the old exports manually.

Please log in or register to answer this question.

...